Planing and Transportation

Planing and Transportation

Planing and Transportation

Planing and Transportation Planing and Transportation

Planing and Transportation Planing and Transportation

Based on our SAGE merchandise management system we have had our own dispatching tool programmed. The scheduling of deliveries is carried out from September on, taking into account the respective customer requirements, the capacity for individual producers, truck availability and transport times. Time and quantity buffer are also scheduled. From the resulting complex individual charge plans are created for the individual producers.

Due to the fact that loading of palletized Christmas trees normally is done directly on the plantation site, the truck and the producer, as well as the charger have to be coordinated so that they meet on the agreed date without waiting times. This is not always an easy job, because the plantations are often located in a remote area and can only be reached over dirt roads.

If the availability of trees in a plantation does not fully achieve the customer’s order, the truck is forced to move on to a further plantation or interim storage facility, where it is packed appropriately.

A loading log on the basis of which we create the relative shipping documents is filled out by the producer for each truck. On customer request, shipping notifications, delivery notes and invoices paperless via EDI (electronic data interchange) can be submitted.

Depending on the distance to the customer the transport takes between 10 and 30 hours - taking into account the statutory rest periods for the driver. As soon as the truck is on its way, the customer is informed by us when the ordered Christmas trees are approximately expected to arrive, so that he can adapt in time to the delivery.

Planung und Transport

Planung und Transport

Planung & Transport

Planung & Transport Planung & Transport

Planung & Transport Planung & Transport

Auf Basis unseres SAGE-Warenwirtschaftssystems haben wir uns ein individuelles “Dispotool” programmieren lassen. Die Planung der Lieferungen erfolgt ab September unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Kundenanforderung, der Kapazitäten bei den einzelnen Produzenten, LKW-Verfügbarkeit und Transportzeiten. Zeit- und Mengenpuffer werden ebenfalls eingeplant. Aus den so entstehenden komplexen Lieferplänen werden dann für die einzelnen  Produzenten individuelle Ladepläne erstellt.

Da die Verladung der palettierten Weihnachtsbäume im Regelfall direkt in der Plantage erfolgt, müssen der LKW und der Produzent samt Verladegerät so koordiniert werden, dass sie sich zur vereinbarten Zeit in der Plantage treffen, ohne dass Wartezeiten entstehen. Das ist nicht immer einfach, da die Plantagen oft abgelegen und meist nur über Feldwege  zu erreichen sind.

Sofern die Verfügbarkeit der Bäume in der Plantage eine kundenspezifische Beladung nicht komplett ermöglicht, muss der LKW eine weitere Ladestelle anfahren. Dies kann eine weitere Plantage sein oder eines unserer Zwischenlager, wo er bedarfsgerecht kommissioniert  wird.

Für jeden verladenen LKW wird vom Produzenten ein Beladeprotokoll ausgefüllt, auf dessen Basis wir die entsprechenden Lieferpapiere erstellen. Auf Kundenwunsch können Lieferavise, Lieferscheine oder Rechnungen papierlos via EDI (Electronic Data Interchange) übermittelt werden.

Je nach Entfernung zum Kunden dauert der Transport zwischen 10 und 30 Stunden unter Berücksichtigung der gesetzlich vorgeschriebenen Ruhezeiten für den Fahrer. Sowie der LKW auf dem Weg ist, wird der Kunde von uns über den voraussichtlichen Ankunftstermin seiner Weihnachtsbäume informiert, so kann er sich auf die Lieferung rechtzeitig einstellen.